Danamon’s Annual and Extraordinary General Shareholders’ Meeting

Dividend Payout Ratio at 35% of the Net Profit for 2016 or IDR 97.48 per Share: Changes in Board of Director and Board of Commissioner Compositions; and Changes in the Company’s Articles of Association

PT Bank Danamon Indonesia, Tbk. (“Company”) held its Annual General Meeting of Shareholders (AGMS) and Extraordinary General Meeting of Shareholders (EGMS) today, which, among others, approved the Bank’s dividend payment, changes in the Board of Commissioners and Board of Directors compositions, changes in the Company’s Article of Association in compliance with the prevailing regulations, annual report and financial statements for the 2016 financial year, and ratification of the Annual Supervisory Report of the Company’s Board of Commissioners for the year ended December 31, 2016.  
The AGMS approved dividend payment for the 2016 financial year of 35% of the Company’s consolidated net profit after tax (NPAT) for 2016 (IDR 2,669,480,000,000), which is approximately IDR 97.48 per share. Meanwhile, 1% of the profit will be set aside as a general reserve in accordance to Indonesian Limited Company Law. The remaining profit will be recorded as retained earnings adding to the Company’s capital.

In addition to approving dividend payout, the AGMS accepted the resignation of Emirsyah Satar as Independent Commissioner. Following the expiration of Muliadi Rahardja’s term of service as Vice President Director, the AGMS approved his request to not reappoint him. As such, the Board of Commissioners; the Board of Directors; and Syariah Supervisory Board compositions are as follows :

Board of Commissioners
1. Ng Kee Choe as President Commissioner
2. Prof. Dr. J.B. Kristiadi Pudjosukanto as Vice President Commissioner (Independent)
3. Gan Chee Yen as Commissioner
4. Manggi Taruna Habir as Commissioner (Independent)
5. Ernest Wong Yuen Weng as Commissioner
6. Made Sukada as Commissioner (Independent)

Board of Directors
1. Sng Seow Wah as President Director
2. Vera Eve Lim as Director
3. Herry Hykmanto as Director
4. Michellina Laksmi Triwardhany as Director
5. Satinder Pal Singh Ahluwalia as Director
6. Adnan Qayum Khan as Director
7. Heriyanto Agung Putra as Director
8. Rita Mirasari as Director (Independent)

Syariah Supervisory Board
1. Prof. DR. HM Din Syamsuddin as Chairman
2. Drs. H.Karnaen A Perwataatmadja, MPA, FIIS as Member
3. Dr. Hasanudin M. Ag. As Member

[1] Effective starting the end of the 2017 AGMS until the end of the AGMS convened in year 2020

The AGMS has also appointed Mr. Jusuf Wibisana as the Public Accountant and Tanudiredja, Wibisana, Rintis & Partners (member firm of the PricewaterhouseCooper International Limited) as Public Accounting Firm that is registered in the Financial Services Authority (OJK), to audit the Company’s financial report for the 2017 financial year, taking into account the recommendation from the Audit Committee. 

Meanwhile, the Extraordinary General Meeting of Shareholders (EGMS) approved changes in several articles of the Company’s Articles of Association and the restatement of all articles in the Company's Articles of Association in compliance with OJK regulations.


About Danamon:

PT Bank Danamon Indonesia, Tbk., founded in 1956, is committed to be a customer-centric organization that offers high quality products and services as well as supported by the latest technologies. This commitment is in line with its vision, “We care and enable millions to prosper”.

As of 31 December 2016, Danamon manages IDR 174 trillion in assets along with its subsidiaries, which are PT Adira Dinamika Multi Finance Tbk. (Adira Finance) and PT Asuransi Adira Dinamika (Adira Insurance). In terms of shareholding, 67.37% of Danamon shares are held by Asia Financial (Indonesia) Pte. Ltd., 6.58% by JPMCB-Franklin Templeton Investment Funds, and 26.05% by the public.

Danamon is supported by a network of around 1,800 including conventional branches, syariah units, subsidiary outlets and more than 60,000 ATMs through partnership with ATM Bersama, PRIMA, and ALTO across 34 provinces.

As the exclusive issuer of Manchester United DEBIT/ATM and Credit Cards in Indonesia and issuer of American Express credit cards, Danamon offers more values to its customers. With a wide range of financial products such as Danamon Lebih, FlexiMax, Tabungan Bisa iB, Dana Pinter 50, KAB Bisa, and Primajaga insurance, Danamon enables customers from various segments to meet their financial needs. 

In addition to physical network, Danamon’s services can be accessed from Danamon Online Banking, D-Mobile and D-Card mobile application, and SMS Banking. 

Danamon received two awards from Retail Banker International’s Asia Trailblazer Awards 2017 in the Best Digital Marketing Campaign and Best Marketing Campaign Overall categories for the bank’s innovations in service and operations. Additionally, Danamon received “The Best in the Financial Sector” and “Top 50 Publicly Listed Companies” awards during The 8th Indonesia Institute for Corporate Directorship (IICD) Award 2016. Internationally, Danamon was awarded ‘Indonesia's 1st Best Local Cash Management Bank in the Small Size of Annual Sales Turnover’ from Asiamoney during the Asiamoney Summer Awards Dinner.

For more information and to be connected with Danamon, please visit www.danamon.co.id or Danamon’s official social media channels: Facebook (Bank Danamon), Twitter (@danamon), Instagram (@myDanamon), LinkedIn (PT Bank Danamon Indonesia Tbk).